Navigation
Home Page

Term Dates

 

Below are the term and holiday dates for the academic year 2018-2019


The length of this school year is 195 days of which 5 of these days are devoted to staff development.
These Inset Staff Training dates appear at the bottom of the page and will be updated when they are confirmed.


School Terms and Holidays

Term 2018
Start
End
Autumn First Half Term Tuesday 4 September Friday 19 October
Half Term Holiday Monday 22 October Friday 26 October
Autumn Second Half Term Monday 29 October Friday 21 December
Christmas Holidays Monday 24 December Friday 4 January
 
 
 
Term 2019
Start
End
Spring First Half Term Monday 7 January Friday 15 February
Half Term Holiday Monday 18 February Friday 22 February
Spring Second Half Term Monday 25 February Friday 5 April
Easter Holidays Monday 8 April Monday 22 April
     
Summer First Half Term Tuesday 23 April Friday 24May
Half Term Holiday Monday 27 May Friday 31 May
Summer Second Half Term Monday 3 June Tuesday 23 July
Summer Holidays Wednesday 24 July Friday 30 August

Children return to school Monday 2 September 2019

Public Holidays

 

Holiday
Date
Christmas 25 and 26  December 2018
New Year 1 January 2019
Easter 19 and 22 April 2019
May Day 6 May 2019
Spring Bank Holiday 27 May 2019
Summer Bank Holiday 26 August 2019
   

 

Inset Staff Training Days

Monday 3 September 2018
Friday 28 September 2018

Friday 23 November 2018

Friday 25 January 2019

1 inset day still to be allocated

 

 


Top