Navigation
Home Page

Term Dates

 

Below are the term and holiday dates for the academic year 2017-2018


The length of this school year is 195 days of which 5 of these days are devoted to staff development.
These Inset Staff Training dates appear at the bottom of the page and will be updated when they are confirmed.


School Terms and Holidays

Term 2017
Start
End
Autumn First Half Term Monday 4 September Friday 20 October
Half Term Holiday Monday 23 October Friday 27 October
Autumn Second Half Term Monday 30 October Friday 15 December
Christmas Holidays Monday 18 December Monday 1 January
 
 
 
Term 2018
Start
End
Spring First Half Term Tuesday 2 January Friday 9 February
Half Term Holiday Monday 12 February Friday 16 February
Spring Second Half Term Monday 19 February Thursday 29 March
Easter Holidays Friday 30 March Friday 13 April
     
Summer First Half Term Monday 16 April Friday 25 May
Half Term Holiday Monday 28 May Friday 1 June
Summer Second Half Term Monday 4 June Wednesday 25 July
Summer Holidays Thursday 26 July Friday 31 August

Children return to school Monday 3 September 2018.
Public Holidays

 

Holiday
Date
Christmas 25 and 26  December 2017
New Year 1 January 2018
Easter 30 March & 2 April 2018
May Day 7 May 2018
Spring Bank Holiday 28 May 2018
Summer Bank Holiday 27 August 2018
   

 

Inset Staff Training Days

Friday 22 September 2017
Friday 17 November 2017

Friday 19 January 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

1 day to be arranged

 

 


Top